1337 spy

May 11, 2008

I was reading the FRAGWAGON blog this morning, and I watched a really funny spy video there, and youtube then directed me towards this related video- this guy has some mad skill and strategy:

I don’t think anyone could work that on my favourite Gib$Ru$ 2fort no respawn time server.

I wonder if my friend uber-spy extraordinaire aka Lopert Illusionae could pull that one off…

3 Responses to “1337 spy”

  1. fragwagon said

    Amazing piece! I would have thought the rockets would shoot over the dispenser, but I guess not….evil spies…grumble grumble

  2. prettypinkninja said

    Thanks! I’m also surprised that the spy was safe there !

    Hehehe yeah spies can be seriously annoying… especially when they’re constantly targeting you *cough* Lopert *cough*

  3. Alex / Lopert said

    Haha, nicely done. It’s a cool tactic, but only works if the engineer is a complete retard, like in this video. He managed to walk right past him, as a pyro, coming from water (because that’s not suspicious) without getting spy-checked. Also, at any time he could have just used his disguise to heal at the dispenser πŸ˜‰

    I’ve managed to pull this off once (the whole getting the turret to kill the engineer thing) but I didn’t get very far as it was at the top of the stairs in 2fort and he just spawned and came after me, so I’ve pretty much not tried it since (also, it doesn’t give you any points):S Damn Gibs Insta Respawn.

    And I only constantly target you because I ❀ you. The way you just stand there, zoomed in, completely oblivious to the world around you, calls to me.

    I went to see the video in the other blog, and I do that ALL the time, it’s great. πŸ˜€
    1) Sap the Sentry so he starts wacking away at it
    2) Sap the Dispenser so he turns away from his sentry and starts wacking it
    3) Sat the Sentry again while he’s fixing his Dispenser
    4) Proceed to stab him in the head from above before he removes the sapper off his sentry.
    You could also just do it the way he did in the video, but that gives the engi WAYYY too many points for destroying your sappers, and well, engies don’t deserve that πŸ˜‰

    πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

