COD4 for Mac coming soon !

June 7, 2008

Updates:
The game will be released at Amazon.com on September 22, 2008. For more info click here.

Older Update:
The release has been “pushed back slightly to the third quarter of 2008.”

Thanks to the person who commented anonymously with the update- if you’re 18 and older, you can also read about it on the Aspyr website.
_________________________________________________
I was a very happy gamer girl when I heard the news that COD4 is being developed for MacOS, and that it is scheduled to be released one month from today !

I do not have any room on my windows partition for more games, so this will certainly make things a lot easier. W00t w00t I ❤ FPS games and now game developers are making them more accessible than ever. Yay!

5 Responses to “COD4 for Mac coming soon !”

  1. Psuedo Banksy said

    That’s crazy! Seems like a double whammy to me. First, a game being developed for computer gamers and second, a game being developed for Mac users. I guess the world is changing more than I ever expected. I bet it will need a crazy amount of specs to keep it running.

  2. prettypinkninja said

    Hahaha I like how you differentiated computer gamers and Mac users… I’m both !

  3. malharp16 said

    Hopefully, we are going to see more and more games announced for the Mac because Apple is selling them like crazy….

    By the way, I added you to my blogroll on secondstorygamer.com, I’d appreciate a linkback please

  4. Anonymous said

    Actually, it has been resscheduled till the the third quarter of 2008.

  5. prettypinkninja said

    Thanks for the update-

    here is a url for anyone that is looking for the source:
    http://www.aspyr.com/software/news/88/222

Leave a Reply

