Limited Number of Steam Friends ?

June 25, 2008

Today I was trying to accept someone that added me to their friends list, and I got a message that said “Your friends list is full. Remove some friends and try again.”

A lot of the time I’ll add people or they’ll add me if we played a good game together, and then we’ll never talk to each other again, so I guess it wouldn’t be the biggest deal in the world to delete them. I don’t understand, though, why a limit is necessary.

I guess I’ll do some research about this later, but for now… TF2 !

4 Responses to “Limited Number of Steam Friends ?”

  1. bax said

    Even more interesting is the fact that we can go into a game and kill people over and over and over again, and then they want to be friends.

    Try that in real life, and you’ll get no invites. Not that i’ve tried or anything. And frankly, I’m offended that you would even ask that.

    “Hey! You shot me…… wanna hang out sometime?”

  2. prettypinkninja said

    haha good observation…

    If I added someone who kept killing me, it would be because 1) I respect their skills and 2) I’m hoping for some 1337 tips- I’m not even going to lie hehe

  3. fragwagon said

    Yeah, I had to sweep my friends list, too. I added you at one time, thought maybe you could catch some frags at FNF sometime. But our schedules must not converge! Delete me if you must! –Pad See Ew

  4. prettypinkninja said

    Sounds like fun ! Pfft we are tight on the blogosphere haha 🙂

Leave a Reply

