Guys: grow some stubble to get a girl

June 30, 2008

I found this interesting digg today- apparently us women prefer men with a bit of stubble. Also interesting to note- clean-shaven men were voted 2nd least attractive and the very least attractive went to those sporting a full beard. Here we see yet again that moderation is key.

I’m not exactly sure where I stand on this issue- the other day I definitely did a double-take of a guy that I see often, because he had some stubble. It gave him a certain George Clooney-esque look. On the other hand, though, getting a kiss from someone with a sandpapery face isn’t very pleasant.

Each to their own 🙂

5 Responses to “Guys: grow some stubble to get a girl”

  1. fragwagon said

    I’d be constantly stubbly if it weren’t for my job. As it stands, I have started to enjoy shaving, even as a hobby. It’s all about having the retro gear (big heavy German safety razor) and some really nice smelling shave creams and soaps. Definitely a guy thing.

  2. prettypinkninja said

    Hehe you make shaving sound enjoyable !

    Those Venus commercials make shaving seem like fun for women, but it’s all a lie… like the cake.

  3. I gets no kisses from the girlfriend if I have the stubble…

  4. prettypinkninja said

    That was my policy, too, when I had a bf hehe

  5. […] to get stubble” or “how to grow stubble.” This keep appearing because of a post that I wrote about a study that found that women find guys with stubble to be more […]

Leave a Reply

