COD4 for Mac to be released on August 25, 2008

July 7, 2008

Update: the release has been pushed pack again to September 22, 2008

A digger was searching for Call of Duty 4 on Amazon, and noticed that it will be released this August 25, 2008!

I’m not sure if this will be the universal release date, or if it only applies to Amazon, but I am really excited to buy it, and I think I might just pre-order it! w00t

3 Responses to “COD4 for Mac to be released on August 25, 2008”

  1. I believe the 25th is the correct date.

    The question that plagues me is, will Mac and Pc gamers be gaming on the same servers? Or will they keep them separate?

    To me, it shouldn’t matter which platform is being used. But then again…

  2. prettypinkninja said

    That’s a good question- hopefully it won’t be like PC and console tf2 players!

  3. Gawain3662 said

    I have been plying COD4 on my Mac Book Pro since COD4 came out, granted this is through bootcamp on the windows side but COD4 for the Mac (multi player) should play the same servers as PC’s. Newer Macs are on the Intel chipset so no problem there.
    I have also played multi player Call of Duty United Offensive on the Mac (Leopard OS) again against PC users without any problems. So hopefully COD4 (Mac) will integrate OK on PC servers.

Leave a Reply

