Cp_steel: a mini review

July 31, 2008

I was looking through my screenshots folder yesterday when I came across this gem:


(Click for larger version)

It looks like I wasn’t the only one confused as to where I should go…

Was the map intended to resemble Portal?

Check out a thorough review here 🙂

7 Responses to “Cp_steel: a mini review”

  1. aSydiK said

    It is a bit confusing for first timers. One thing you should definitely pay attention to is the arrows at spawn. It’ll help you go where you need to be.

  2. manofphat said

    Next time you’re playing put these values into your console (write down the old ones just incase). These should give you better performance when playing.

    rate 25000
    cl_cmdrate 67
    cl_updaterate 67

  3. prettypinkninja said

    aSydiK:
    Thanks, I’ll definitely do that next time- if I have the motivation to play that map again hehe

    mano:
    I’m slightly embarrassed that my terrible fps was noticed haha but thank-you for the 1337 tips 😀

  4. Pad See Ew said

    Thanks for the link, pink. Yes it is a great map! We haven’t played it in a while, though…will make sure to bust it out next time.

  5. m4rci said

    “I’m slightly embarrassed that my terrible fps was noticed haha but thank-you for the 1337 tips”

    I think you need a new mashine, this tips don`t work with 28fps in idle =P

    love ya
    #tfportal.tf2

  6. prettypinkninja said

    Yeah, very true… hopefully I’ll be able to buy a new pc next summer ^^

Leave a Reply

