COD4 for Mac is finally available!

September 22, 2008

Update: please read Delu’s comment, below.

It is finally possible to play COD4 on Mac OSX. I was beginning to think that the day would never come, but alas, here it is! It is temporarily out of stock on Amazon.ca, so you might want to look elsewhere for it at the moment. I wonder if any local stores would already have it in stock…

I can’t believe that a month has gone by already. I was right when I predicted that I would be too busy with readings to play another game haha. I wish it had come out in the summer time!

Amazon.ca : COD4 for Mac

7 Responses to “COD4 for Mac is finally available!”

  1. delu said

    Hi, i randomly came here through a google search for COD4 on mac, but don’t get it yet; there’s a problem with the discs that requires Aspyr to go back into production and crank out a new batch.
    See here:
    http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=383495&page=10

    And don’t think that your disc might be okay, I did and now I got a fifty dollar coaster.

  2. prettypinkninja said

    Thanks for the update! I’m sorry to hear that you have to wait even longer to play cod4 :S That sounds quite frustrating.

  3. […] 23, 2008 Thanks to a reader, Delu, I have learned that many of the new COD4 DVD’s have been shipping full of errors. […]

  4. lestat said

    They have not even started shipping it in the UK yet. Could be November before we get it. I love the COD series but the PC version is already in the bargain bins at stores. Why are Mac users treated so badly?

    lestat UK

  5. prettypinkninja said

    That’s not right, lestat… I think us mac users need to band together on this, and perhaps create a website to show all of the users that are affected and upset about this lack of consideration.

  6. Saaqaa said

    I’ve been playing COD4 nonstop on my Mac…amazing!!!

    Still feeling like a ‘nooby’ on the multiplayer games

  7. Matt said

    I would really REALLY love to buy it but after hearing this “problem” i don’t think i would buy it anymore =(

Leave a Reply

