RL medic visit

September 30, 2008

Today I visited a medic IRL and got my tonsils taken out. I am enjoying having an excuse to eat lots of ice cream and gelato, so it hasn’t been so bad, but I’m looking forward to regaining all my HP ^^

Unfortunately, Pwnage.TV will be shutting down its operations. I’m sad to see such a great organization cease to exist, so I’m hoping that it will at least be acquired by another company.

It is kind of ironic that my iMic finally made it to my local Mac shop, The Mac Group, this past Saturday. I am fully able to take advantage of my headset now, but I have nowhere to shoutcast. I would really love to get back into tf2 casting, but I’m not sure where to begin.

Ben E. King VS. Sean Kingston – Stand By Me Beautiful Girl

A song that makes me want to dance ^^

4 Responses to “RL medic visit”

  1. wow forums said

    I heard about pwnage having funding issues a few months ago, it really stinks that they couldn’t work it out.

    Also, getting your tonsils out may not be the most fun thing in the world, but at least this is the only time you’ll have to go through it unless you regenerate body parts..

  2. prettypinkninja said

    Yeah, it’s really too bad that they couldn’t work it out. It was so much fun doing shoutouts and getting to talk to a lot of different gamers.

    LOL good point about the tonsils ^^

  3. thejambros said

    Well that sucks. Hopefully you can get another gaming gig.

  4. prettypinkninja said

    Thanks! I might have something lined up, but things just need to be formalized…

    I’ll update things here as soon as I know for certain ^^

Leave a Reply

