Mirror’s Edge game to be released tomorrow, November 11

November 10, 2008

Mirror’s Edge will be released for the Xbox 360 and PS3 this Tuesday, November 11, 2008.


Click here for the HD version

My friend Moeb suggested that I watch the trailer the other day, and I’m so glad that I did, because the game looks absolutely fantastic! I just wish that I owned a console, so that I could give it a go ^^ I’ll have to wait for it to be released for PC. It is awesome to see a better representation of tough women in games!

The theme song is really catchy, and EA was generous enough to distribute various remixes that you can download on their page in a convenient free MP3 pack.

Update: Thanks to Carl for the update of the release date ^^

PC Magazine: Mirror’s Edge Ships to Retailers Tomorrow!

7 Responses to “Mirror’s Edge game to be released tomorrow, November 11”

  1. Carl Carlson said

    Mirror’s Edge will be awesome, I’ve played the 360 demo and it just made those extra few days suck more. I’m pretty sure the official release date is tomorrow, since it has leaked already in UK. PC version won’t be out t’ill early January i think.
    Also.. class is very boring

  2. prettypinkninja said

    Sweet 🙂 You’re lucky! (To have played the demo, I mean, not so much about class…)

    Thanks for the update^^ I just took the info from the press release on the game’s site, but it seems like the site is a bit behind hehe

  3. Mehar Gill said

    I’m also able to confirm a 11th release date 🙂

    Anyone else a bit uneasy on the 11th release date considering it’s significance throughout the world? (Albeit WaW is a bit more significant to the example) The day has really been losing it’s meaning the past few years so I guess I’m just one of the crazy fools of the world holding out hope 😦

  4. prettypinkninja said

    Yeah, I agree that admit that I felt a bit uneasy, too, when I saw that its new release date was the 11th. I’m happy for gamers that it is now coming up even sooner than originally anticipated, but the day should be kept for what it is really important- remembering.

  5. Newt Pulsifer said

    Looks beautiful!!

  6. This looks like the boringest game ever. Half the trailer was you running around, and then the other half, you kill like one metal gear solid guy. haha. That’s all I’m saying!!! I’m sure it’s good though…seeing as it won all those awards.

  7. prettypinkninja said

    LMAO love the name, Greg ^^

    The game kind of reminds me of Portal with some shooting, so that automatically makes it awesome in my books haha … but yeah the running should have some sort of purpose rather than rando exploring, which could easily get boring FAST.

Leave a Reply

