New Gmail Themes

November 21, 2008

I noticed last night around 10pm that the colours in my Gmail inbox had changed to shades of blue rather than the usual blue-green mix. When I went to inspect this further I learned that Gmail had released new themes! If you enjoy the old version, all you have to do is select “classic”, but there are many new fun types of fun themes to try ^^

My friend uses the “ocean” theme, because she would live on the beach if she could, and has a tan that lasts all year. It is a really pretty theme, and what is cool is that you can input your location, and the darkness/lightness of the theme changes accordingly to the time it is in that particular location.

I am currently using the “candy” theme, because it is absolutely adorable, but I may revert back to the classic theme soon, because I find the text easier to read in that particular theme.

Click for original size

Screenshot taken from-> bitchbuzz: What Do You Think of Gmail’s New Themes?

2 Responses to “New Gmail Themes”

  1. Rob K said

    It’s all about the Terminal theme. Seriously though, it’s UI hell. I prefer the themes that don’t require any extra pictures to load (it’s faster, right?) so I stick to the default.

  2. TheEpigone said

    I love my ninja theme 😀

Leave a Reply

