My Left 4 Dead Review

November 23, 2008

Why see a zombie horror movie when you can feel like you’re really in one?

Valve’s newest game, Left 4 Dead, is set in a world full of few survivors, and hordes and hordes of zombies. The game, available for PC and the Xbox 360, offers much variety in that you can choose between playing single-player campaigns (missions), campaigns with friends, or even playing a deathmatch-style versus mode. Valve really brings the best elements from their hugely successful games such as Half-Life, Counter-Strike, and Team Fortress to L4D; there is something for everyone with all of the different styles of game play offered.

Check out the rest of my review on That Gaming Site.

2 Responses to “My Left 4 Dead Review”

  1. Newt Pulsifer said

    Nice review.. but I think you made a mistake (or I got it wrong). In -> The online versus mode gives you the opportunity to play as the “boss zombies” such as the witch and boomer. <- I’m not sure if the Witch can be played, I have a feeling that she’s AI controled only.
    Sorry if I did get this one wrong though!!

  2. prettypinkninja said

    Hey Newt, nope you’re 100% right- I didn’t mean to say that… I’ll get it fixed up. Thanks for bringing it to my attention ^^

Leave a Reply

