Pokémon Puzzle League

December 18, 2008

This game is SO old, but SO good. I played it at a party the other day on n64, and it was unbelievably competitive. It was still a lot of fun playing it after having a few social beverages ^^

The best way that I can really describe it is by saying it is like Bejeweled on crack with a few Pokémon sprinkled in for good measure. It is a lot more challenging, because you can only move the cubes from side to side, and you cannot make diagonal combinations.

Here are a few screenshots from the game that I’ve been playing on an emulator:


If you’re interested in downloading it, here is the info of where I found my files… I had to look around quite a bit to find a good ROM + emulator combo that worked for this game. They work for me, but please make sure to be careful and do a virus scan!

– The ROM
– The emulator (Project64)

Leave a Reply

