Battle Royale LAN Party

January 12, 2009

I haven’t been blogging so much lately, because I have been spending most of my spare time helping to organize a huge LAN party that is taking place from January 24-25, 2009 in Ottawa, Ontario at Carleton University. I can barely believe how soon it will be taking place! I will not be able to attend, because I will already be in France, but I have been trying my best to help make this LAN a huge success.

I was able to get Bawls, the energy drink for gamers to sponsor the event with 200 free drinks. Steam is also donating us 100 free temporary accounts for those do not own Valve games, and want to try them out and/or participate in the Valve game tournaments.

My friend, Renegade, from Pwnage.TV will also be making the trip up to Ottawa to do shoutcasting for the various tournaments!

I wish so much that I could be there, because LAN parties are always fun, and I know this one will be truly great. Please spread the word to your Canadian gamer friends ^^

Battle Royale Site

Leave a Reply

