Ocean Drive – Without You (Perdue sans toi) Traduction / Translation

October 22, 2009

Ocean Drive’s “Without You (Perdue sans toi) This song is currently huge in France, and it is a great mix of English and French. It is a sweet and simple song about two lovers who have parted ways, and are hoping to reunite. The double language aspect of the song makes me imagine a situation where two exchange students in love parted ways to return their home countries.

Translation of the main parts of the song – thanks to LetsSingIt for the lyrics 🙂

Lyrics Traduction / Translation
[Gilles]
You don’t need to think about it, my only love I promise you too.
Don’t need to check it out, trust me, I swear I can’t live without you.
Oh oh oh.

[Oriska]
Accro à tes sens, je frise l’effervescence
Je suis dans un brouillard, est-ce trop tôt ou trop tard ?
Plus envie de souffrir, plus envie de mentir
Toi seul me trouveras, je suis… Perdue sans toi

[Oriska]
Ta bouche sur ma peau, j’en deviens vraiment accro
Tes mains sur mon corps m’obligent à te dire “Encore”
J’ai envie de te dire “Je t’aime à en mourir”
Je ne trouve plus les mots, chéri, I love you so… Chéri, I love you so…

[Gilles]
Tu ne devrais pas y penser, mon seul amour, je te promets
Tu ne devrais pas le vérifier, fais-moi confiance,
Je ne peux vivre sans toi.
Oh oh oh

[Oriska]
Hooked on your senses, I am on the verge of turmoil
I am in a fog, is it too soon or too late?
I no longer want to suffer, I no longer want to lie
You alone will find me, I am lost… without you

[Oriska]
Your lips on my skin… I become truly hooked
Your hands on my body make me say “More”
I want to tell you that “I love you to death”
I can’t find the words anymore, my dear, I love you so… My dear, I love you so…

Radio Edit

Leave a Reply

